Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Apr. 11, 2022
Mehr Demokratie Trauma

Collective Trauma and Democracy

Monday, April 11, 2022
Time:
11am – 12.30pm PDT / 2 -3.30pm EDT / 8-9.30pm CEST

– THE CONVERSATION WILL TAKE PLACE ONLINE IN GERMAN WITH TRANSLATION INTO ENGLISH

This is the free kick-off event to the workshop “Polarisierung in Krisen überwinden”, which will take place from April 28 to May 1 with Thomas Hübl, in cooperation with the Pocket Project and the German NGO “Mehr Demokratie” (More Democracy).

Claudine NierthClaudine Nierth is a political activist and artist and has been campaigning for direct democracy and citizen participation for years. She is the federal board spokesperson for the organization Mehr Demokratie. She initiated several referendums as well as the first two nationwide citizens’ councils for the 2021 Bundestag, among others. In 2018, she received the Federal Cross of Merit from German President Frank-Walter Steinmeier for her commitment. In the fall of 2021, she published her book, DIE DEMOKRATIE BRAUCHT UNS! – Für eine Kultur des Miteinader, published by Goldmann Verlag.

Stay Connected
FOLLOW US

Stay Connected

Receive announcements about upcoming courses, events, and free recordings.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Subscribe to Reminder

To receive an email reminder the day before each session, please enter the following:

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Stay Connected

You have Successfully Subscribed!

IN VERBINDUNG BLEIBEN

SIE HABEN ERFOLGREICH ABONNIERT!

Conectemonos

Gracias por suscribirte!